Unlisting or Deleting My Ride

We know, you're not going to be available to rent out your Ride 24/7 - 365. So what do you do if there are certain dates or times you can't rent it out?

Unlisting Temporarily

Say you start work in the morning at 9 and you end at 5 - or maybe you'll be out of town for a couple of days next week. This is the perfect opportunity to utilize our new availability calendar! Using the calendar, you can mark off specific times and/or dates that you are unavailable to rent out your Ride. Just as a heads up, any changes made to an availability calendar will affect ALL rides owned by that user.

You have two options to set to your calendar:

  1. Unavailable - means that a Renter cannot have your Ride at any point that you have marked it unavailable. Use this if the Ride itself is being used during those dates or times (For example, if you are using your Ride for a race on April 5th, you would mark April 5th as unavailable. OR if you ride to work in the morning from 8-9AM, you would set 8-9AM as unavailable Monday through Friday)

  2. No pickup or dropoff - means that you are not available to pass the Ride off to a Renter during these times (For example, if you keep your Ride at home and you work from 9-5, you would set "No pickup or dropoff to 9-5 Monday through Friday". This way, a Renter could pick up your ride before 9 and drop it off after 5 PM if they so choose).

Once again, the calendar applies to ALL Rides on your account.

Go to "Settings" then click "Availability Calendar" to access your calendar

You can also choose the times your Ride will be unavailable (Ride will be unavailable every week during these times)

Unlisting a Ride

Some users know that a certain Ride will be unavailable for a period of time, but they still want to save their info. on Spinlister because they might decide to list again. This is the perfect opportunity to unlist your Ride temporarily. To do so:

  1. Sign into your profile at Spinlister.com
  2. Choose “Dashboard” from your horizontal dropdown menu
  3. Under "My Rides" on the right hand side, hover over the Ride you'd like to edit
  4. Under your Ride's picture, click the button that says "Unlist"

Your Ride will not show up to other users while it's unlisted, but we save the information on it so you can re-list it at any time!

Deleting a Ride

Sometimes stuff happens and you have to get your bike out of the system altogether. Maybe your Ride is totaled, or you ended up selling it to someone else. Whatever the case, be sure to delete it from the system so you don't get unwanted requests! To delete your Ride:

  1. Sign into your profile at Spinlister.com
  2. Choose “Dashboard” from your horizontal dropdown menu
  3. Under "My Rides" on the right-hand side, hover over the Ride you'd like to edit
  4. Under your Ride's picture, click the button that says "Delete"